Shanghai Advanced Institute of Finance at SJTU
Master of Finance (MF) · Shanghai, China · 2 years (24 months), full-time
- Ranked #7 globally in the Financial Times Masters in Finance 2025 ranking, and #2 worldwide for 'Careers Service' (per SAIF's own accreditation & ranking page)
- AACSB accredited since 2016, extended in 2021
- 100% employment rate before graduation, per SAIF's official employment report
- International students represent 28 countries and 60+ universities worldwide
- Two specialization tracks: MF-General and MF-FinTech
At a glance
Duration
2 years (24 months), full-time
Location
Shanghai, China
Language
English
Class profile
International students come from 28 countries and 60+ universities worldwide; domestic students are drawn primarily from top-tier Chinese universities (85% from Peking University, Tsinghua, Fudan, and SJTU), per SAIF's official class profile page. Exact class size and average age are not published in text form.
Tuition
¥158,000 (domestic students) / ¥188,000 (international students), per SAIF's official tuition page; the page does not specify whether this is per year or total for the 2-year program.
Admissions requirements
Program
Master of Finance (MF)
Degree expectation
Applicants must hold a Bachelor's degree (or recognized equivalent) before enrollment; the official admissions page does not publish a minimum GPA or degree-classification threshold.
GMAT
GMAT optional
Official page states GRE or GMAT is 'recommended but not required.' No minimum or typical score is published (GMAT program code: 6QS-S6-21).
Official page states GRE or GMAT is 'recommended but not required.' No minimum or typical score is published (GMAT program code: 6QS-S6-21).
GRE
Accepted. Accepted as an alternative to GMAT (ETS school code 4481); no minimum score published.
CFA in lieu of GMAT/GRE
No
Work experience
Not stated as a requirement; the program describes welcoming applicants from a variety of educational backgrounds with no minimum work-experience threshold published.
Application & outcomes
Career outcomes
SAIF's employment report states the MF program's employment rate before graduation has remained at 100%. For the 2023 graduating class specifically: 44.5% went into Asset Management, 38.5% into Investment Bank/Securities, 6.2% Commercial/Policy Bank/Regulatory, 6.2% Non-Finance; named employers include Goldman Sachs, J.P. Morgan, UBS, Deutsche Bank, and Bain & Company.
Last verified 16 Aug 2026. Figures change, always confirm time-sensitive details (deadlines, current GMAT medians) directly with the school before applying.
See how the other 19 compare
GMAT policy, GPA expectations and work-experience requirements for every top-20 FT-ranked finance masters program, side by side.
Back to the full comparison →